Captain FTAFreeSatFIX.comBuckaneer Bob
Download FTA Satellite Receiver Software Free!
Go Back   FreeSatFix.com FTA Forums > FTA Receivers (Discussion) > Nfusion Nova/Solaris
User Name
Password



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2009, 01:55 AM
gbartley's Avatar
gbartley gbartley is offline
Bucko
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: kentucky
Posts: 128
gbartley is Bilge Sucking
Default Nfusion

i try to load file and comes nenu that means error tried it couple of times and it wont take also i cannot get into webloader got adapter to load files and i cant get into 192.168.002.003 that is what is on there now it use to be 192 . 168.002.005 is there another add that i can try
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:09 AM
fijigrog's Avatar
fijigrog fijigrog is offline
boooooooooom
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11,095
Blog Entries: 7
fijigrog Rum Runnerfijigrog Rum Runnerfijigrog Rum Runnerfijigrog Rum Runnerfijigrog Rum Runnerfijigrog Rum Runner
Default

dont know wat u doing wrong...loaded 1 box through server,all went ok,and loaded another with files download
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:47 AM
buddmann98ca buddmann98ca is offline
n-fusioned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,005
buddmann98ca A Buckobuddmann98ca A Buckobuddmann98ca A Buckobuddmann98ca A Bucko
Default

use -http://192.168.2.5 and put it on a free to air channel. dn is channel 100, bev is 198


Quote:
Originally Posted by gbartley View Post
i try to load file and comes nenu that means error tried it couple of times and it wont take also i cannot get into webloader got adapter to load files and i cant get into 192.168.002.003 that is what is on there now it use to be 192 . 168.002.005 is there another add that i can try
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2009, 12:20 PM
Bojangles Bojangles is offline
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 27
Bojangles is Bilge Sucking
Default

I was also having trouble loading with the web loader. I tried the shortened version of the I.P address (omitting the zero's), and it works every time now. I also set it to channel 198. Give it a try.

Jangles
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:11 PM
gbartley's Avatar
gbartley gbartley is offline
Bucko
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: kentucky
Posts: 128
gbartley is Bilge Sucking
Default Nfusion

If you use the serial cable then you do not need to use the webloader. Is that right they do the same thing.I think that they should be the same
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:26 PM
BigDragon's Avatar
BigDragon BigDragon is offline
Have some rum
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: cerca del Oxxo
Posts: 537
BigDragon MaroonedBigDragon Marooned
Default webloader or serial

if its just to upload the new bin I would use the webloader. but yes you can use either. it serve you the same. exept you have to move your nfusion arround you your laptop... Webloader nothing of that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:43 PM
gbartley's Avatar
gbartley gbartley is offline
Bucko
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: kentucky
Posts: 128
gbartley is Bilge Sucking
Thumbs down Nfusion

This new solaris bin says rar file most of the time we load bin files. so does the file have to be changed or unzipped somehow, I still cant get new bin to load i can load the boot file from the loader fine counts down good and everything but new bin keeps saying nenu.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:49 PM
BigDragon's Avatar
BigDragon BigDragon is offline
Have some rum
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: cerca del Oxxo
Posts: 537
BigDragon MaroonedBigDragon Marooned
Default winrar

yes it does need to be (unzipped) but you will need the software winrar. Or just do a search in google for RAR.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:50 PM
izzofox izzofox is offline
LandLubber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9
izzofox is Bilge Sucking
Default

You have to open the rar file to get he bin. The server is probably overloaded with people trying to download software. Your better off disconnecting and doing it via the null cable.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-25-2009, 02:52 PM
izzofox izzofox is offline
LandLubber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9
izzofox is Bilge Sucking
Default

If you dont have winzip there are a few free ones on the net. Zpeg and peazip are a couple that work well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 PM.
Powered by FreeSatFix-vBulletin® | Copyright ©2000 - 2009, FreeSatFix.com

© Copyright 2006 FreeSatFIX.com
Home Disclaimer Privacy Contact Archive Top